Announcements

LANE COUNTY FAIR SIGN UP
Earn funds for future mission trips.  Sign-up begins June 28.  Fair week is July 22-26.

SUMMER COMMUNITY GROUPS
Summer Community Groups announced.  There will be a variety of great opportunities to join with others over a common interest, develop deeper relationships, encourage one another and learn to do life together. If you have any questions regarding current community groups, please contact the church office at 541-747-7125.

VACATION BIBLE SCHOOL
Dear Church Family:
Thank you so much for all of your support with Vacation Bible School! In an effort to make VBS more doable for leaders and parents of children, we are providing simple dinners at VBS. This takes a lot of food. We will be passing around clipboards asking for food donations this Sunday. If you are going to be unable to attend on Sunday, but would like to donate something, please let me know what you can give by Monday morning (July 6).    We are in need of:
-20 packages of hot dogs (10 per package)
-25 bags of hot dog buns (8 buns per bag)
-20 bags of potato chips
-67 boxes of macaroni and cheese
-12 (32oz) packages spaghetti noodles
-20 (45oz) jars of spaghetti sauce
-25 loaves of french bread
-19 boxes of soft pretzels (20 per box)
-14 boxes of corn dogs (28 per box)
-grapes
-fruit
-ketchup
-mustard
-11 packs of (5oz) dixie cups (100 per pack)
-Juice and/or Kool-Aid
Please get these donations to the church by July 12th. Thank you!

COUNSELING SERVICES:
If you would like to talk with a counselor you may contact Anne Beem at 541.335.1149 to schedule an appointment. Cost is $35.00 per session. You may contact Anne at anne@calvaryopenbible.org

KEEPING IN TOUCH
In trying to make it easy to stay in touch, we have changed our email:  If you would like to contact any of the staff, please do so at the appropriate email below:
Pastor Kirk:    kirk@calvaryopenbible.org
Diane:            diane@calvarypenbible.org
Pastor John:  john@calvaryopenbible.org
Pastor AJ:      aj@calvaryopenbible.org
Pastor Bre:    bre@calvaryopenbible.org
Tony:              tony@calvaryopenbible.org
Donna:           donna@calvaryopenbible.org
Jana:              jana@calvaryopenbible.org
Bocklas:         bocklas@calvaryopenbible.org

Calvary Open Bible Church

1116 Centennial Blvd
Springfield, OR   97477
t. Pho: 541-747-7125
f. Fax: 541-747-1492
mailbox@calvaryopenbible.org

Current Sermon Series

Weekly Events

Wednesday

Intercessory Prayer Meeting »

7:30 pm — 8:30 pm

Thursday
Friday

Men's Journaling Group »

7:00 am — 8:00 am

Sunday

Coffee/Fellowship

8:00 am — 8:30 am

Church

8:30 am — 10:00 am

Coffee/Fellowship

10:00 am — 10:30 am

Church

10:30 am — 12:00 pm

Wave Break - College Age Adults»

6:30 pm — 8:00 pm

Intercessory Prayer Meeting »

7:30 pm — 8:30 pm

Tuesday

Men's Journaling Group »

6:00 am — 7:00 am


Psalm 29:2 Give unto the Lord the
glory due unto his name; worship the
Lord in the beauty of holiness.

Community Groups Link

Upcoming Events

█ VBS Craft Training »

Jul 12, 1:30 pm

█ Vacation Bible School »

Jul 13, 6:00 pm – Jul 17, 8:45 pm

█ 49ers+ Barbeque »

Jul 19, 4:00 pm

█ Middle School Camp

Jul 20 – 25
All Day Event

█ Lane County Fair Booth »

Jul 22 – 26
All Day Event

█ High School Camp »

Jul 27 – 31
All Day Event

█ Men's Campout »

Jul 31 – Aug 1
Time: TBD

█ Church Campout »

Sep 4 – 7
Time: TBD